体育场公园与雪佛龙公园

蹦跳、攀爬、搭建、匍匐…… 这是位于西澳大利亚珀斯Optus体育场公园内的雪佛龙园地。我们的设计旨在激发孩童的想象,帮助他们融入大自然与原住民文化。

园地坐落于天鹅河边的污水处理和垃圾场旧址。我们修复并彻底改造了这片场地,将其建成了一年365天可供亲子游玩的乐土。

基地对于当地的Whadjuk族原住民具有重要意义,因此我们在设计过程中与Whadjuk族人密切合作,以最大程度地体现Whadjuk文化,并展现他们与土地的联系。

雪佛龙园地中的六个区域用不同的植栽、建材、游乐主题和标识分别体现了Whadjuk文化中 的“六季”。比如,根据Birak“初夏”区的主题--教孩子们寻找避暑之地,我们设计了凉爽的隧道和“袋食蚁兽的洞穴”。

我们修复了整个基地,改善了土质和水质,增强了抗洪能力;还在园区、湖边与河边栽植了数千种原生植物,作为原生鸟类、鱼类和昆虫的栖息地。我们把基地中一块块相互隔绝的荒地改建成众多功能灵活、景致怡人的活动与游乐区域,由满目美景的步道和自行车道相互联结,还有标志性的艺术作品点缀其间。

从前的不毛之地而今拥有了丰富的景观,这一项目的设计彰显了对珀斯的历史、土地与人民的敬意,证明即使是最不受欢迎的城市空间也有着巨大的改造潜力。

客户

西澳大利亚州政府

地点

澳大利亚珀斯

现状

已建成

时间

2017

规模

41公顷(整体)/ 2.6公顷(雪佛龙公园)

协作方

Multiplex (main contractor), Whadjuk Working Party (Indigenous consultation group), Aurora Environmental (environmental consultant)

设计团队

Anthony Brookfield、Hannah Galloway、Nicholas Pearson、Aysen Jenkins、Sarah Gaikhorst、Hannah Pannell、Doug Pott、Jill Turpin、Lucy Wilson、Asile Wong

摄影

Peter Bennetts、Robert Frith/​Acorn Photo

分享至

微博 Twitter Facebook

体育场和它周边体育场公园将成为所有社区居民游玩欢聚的场所,也为西澳大利亚人提供了了解Whadjuk和Noongar文化的机会。”

Ben Wyatt 西澳大利亚原住民事务部部长
  • 自然游乐区域、草地和标志性公共艺术品
  • 陈设了乐器、蹦床和登山绳的感官游乐区
  • 无赛事时可开放供公众使用的体育场地
  • 将Hassell设计的体育场车站与天鹅河、圆形剧场、栈道、游乐与野餐区域串联起来的社区长廊
  • 2019年度国际景观设计师联盟(IFLA)— 公共空间设计卓越奖
  • 2018年度澳大利亚景观设计师协会国家奖 — 城市设计卓越奖
  • 2018年度澳大利亚景观设计师协会国家奖 — 游乐区域设计卓越奖
  • 2018年度澳大利亚景观设计师协会(西澳大利亚州分会)奖 — 西澳大利亚奖章
  • 2018年度澳大利亚景观设计师协会(西澳大利亚州分会)奖 — 游乐区域设计卓越奖
  • 2018年度澳大利亚景观设计师协会(西澳大利亚州分会)奖 — 公园和公共空间设计卓越奖
  • 2018年度澳大利亚景观设计师协会(西澳大利亚州分会)奖 — 城市景观设计奖
相关内容

instagram

Previously a rubbish dump, then a golf course, now a regenerated parkland. This bird's eye view of Chevron Parklands at @optusstadium highlights the impact sustainable design can have on creating places that can be used by the public 365 days a year. Photography by @peterbbennetts #worldlandscapearchitecturemonth #Perth #landscapearchitecture #parklands #playground #design #birdseyeview #wlam2019

@hassell_studio

instagram

2019 Prix Versailles Sports Winner Perth's Optus Stadium wins international award for architecture and design! With statements like "Optus Stadium has been awarded the Unesco Prix Versailles for Sport. It basically means it is the most beautiful stadium...

@

instagram

Have you visited the Chevron Parkland in front of @optusstadium yet? Definitely one for the more adventurous kids with a couple of hectares to explore. Pack your scooters or bikes and ride between each play area or go for a spin along the river after ha...

@perthkidz

instagram

El #Chevron Parkland, es parte del proyecto del #OptusStadium con 2.6ha de áreas recuperadas de la costa del #SwanRiver para áreas recreativas. Muy buen ejemplo de #diseñourbano 💫 . . . . #WAvibes #JustAnotherDayinWA #WesternAustralia #ExperienceWA #to...

@roh_solalinde

instagram

Our bronze #sculptural #installation #optusstadium #chevronparkland #artist #peterfarmerdesigns #noongargram #instaart #aboriginalart #cityofperth #noongar #chirrigerdreaming #aboriginalartist #waart #lovelife #orcamarinabusinessgroup #art #aboriginal #...

@peterfarmerart2

instagram

Ride and Play.🍃🚴🏽‍♂ #maadventures #perthkids #perthlife #icwest #kidsinperth #perthplaygrounds #natureplay #natureplaygrounds #natureplaywa #biking #riding #outdoors #candidchildhood #pixel_kids #chevronparkland #optusstadium #runwildmychild #letthe...

@jamriverama

instagram

Took a walk over Matagarup Bridge to Optus Stadium & Chevron Parklands - ain't she grand? #optusstadium #matagarupbridge #perthlife #chevronparkland #thisisWA #summer #perthisok

@cultofchiara

我们使用cookies以提供更好的浏览体验。点击此处获得更多相关信息。

Stadium Park and Chevron Parklands

Jumping. Climbing. Building. Tunnelling. Chevron Parkland, within Stadium Park at Optus Stadium in Perth, Western Australia, is designed to ignite the imagination and connect kids with nature and indigenous culture. 

We rehabilitated the former sewage treatment plant and rubbish tip beside the Swan River, transforming it into a place of discovery for kids and families to enjoy 365 days of play’. 

The site is an important place for the local Whadjuk people, so we worked closely with Whadjuk community members to best represent their culture and depict their connection to country. 

The six Whadjuk seasons are reflected throughout the six zones of Chevron Parklands through plants, materials, play themes and signs. For example, the Birak first summer’ zone teaches kids about finding places to beat the heat, like the cooling numbat burrows’ and tunnels. Stadium Park’s arbour tells the Aboriginal Creation Story, and most of the precinct’s public art is by indigenous artists.

We rehabilitated the entire site – improving soil and water quality and flood resilience – and introduced thousands of indigenous plants to the park, lake and river edges to create a habitat for native birds, fish and insects. And we transformed the area’s once-desolate spaces into a series of scenic promenades, cycle paths, and flexible event and play spaces – all punctuated by landmark public artworks.

Now, what was once a wasteland is a rich landscape for celebrating Perth’s heritage, land and people – proof that even the most unloved urban places have huge potential.

Client

Western Australian Government

Location

Perth, Australia

Status

Completed

Year

2017

Scale

41ha (whole precinct) / 2.6ha (Chevron Parkland)

Collaborators

Multiplex (main contractor), Whadjuk Working Party (Indigenous consultation group), Aurora Environmental (environmental consultant)

Design team

Anthony Brookfield, Hannah Galloway, Nicholas Pearson, Aysen Jenkins, Sarah Gaikhorst, Hannah Pannell, Doug Pott, Jill Turpin, Lucy Wilson, Asile Wong

Imagery

Peter Bennetts, Robert Frith/​Acorn Photo

Share

Twitter Facebook

The stadium and surrounding Stadium Park will be a place where all members of our community can come together and enjoy, and it also provides opportunities for Western Australians to learn about Whadjuk and Noongar culture.”

Ben Wyatt Aboriginal Affairs Minister, Western Australia
  • Nature play zones, lawns and landmark public artworks
  • A sensory play area with musical instruments, trampolines and climbing ropes 
  • A sports oval for public use on non-game days
  • A community arbour that links the Hassell-designed Stadium Station to the river, amphitheatre, boardwalk, and play and picnic areas
  • 2019 International Federation of Landscape Architects (IFLA) - Award for Excellence - Open Space
  • 2018 Australian Institute of Landscape Architects National Awards - Award of Excellence for Urban Design
  • 2018 Australian Institute of Landscape Architects National Awards - Award of Excellence for Play Spaces
  • 2018 Australian Institute of Landscape Architects (Western Australia) Awards – WA Medal
  • 2018 Australian Institute of Landscape Architects (WA) Awards – Award of Excellence for Play Spaces
  • 2018 Australian Institute of Landscape Architects (WA) Awards – Award of Excellence for Parks and Open Spaces
  • 2018 Australian Institute of Landscape Architects (WA) Awards – Landscape Architecture Award for Urban Design
Related

instagram

Previously a rubbish dump, then a golf course, now a regenerated parkland. This bird's eye view of Chevron Parklands at @optusstadium highlights the impact sustainable design can have on creating places that can be used by the public 365 days a year. Photography by @peterbbennetts #worldlandscapearchitecturemonth #Perth #landscapearchitecture #parklands #playground #design #birdseyeview #wlam2019

@hassell_studio

instagram

2019 Prix Versailles Sports Winner Perth's Optus Stadium wins international award for architecture and design! With statements like "Optus Stadium has been awarded the Unesco Prix Versailles for Sport. It basically means it is the most beautiful stadium...

@

instagram

Have you visited the Chevron Parkland in front of @optusstadium yet? Definitely one for the more adventurous kids with a couple of hectares to explore. Pack your scooters or bikes and ride between each play area or go for a spin along the river after ha...

@perthkidz

instagram

El #Chevron Parkland, es parte del proyecto del #OptusStadium con 2.6ha de áreas recuperadas de la costa del #SwanRiver para áreas recreativas. Muy buen ejemplo de #diseñourbano 💫 . . . . #WAvibes #JustAnotherDayinWA #WesternAustralia #ExperienceWA #to...

@roh_solalinde

instagram

Our bronze #sculptural #installation #optusstadium #chevronparkland #artist #peterfarmerdesigns #noongargram #instaart #aboriginalart #cityofperth #noongar #chirrigerdreaming #aboriginalartist #waart #lovelife #orcamarinabusinessgroup #art #aboriginal #...

@peterfarmerart2

instagram

Ride and Play.🍃🚴🏽‍♂ #maadventures #perthkids #perthlife #icwest #kidsinperth #perthplaygrounds #natureplay #natureplaygrounds #natureplaywa #biking #riding #outdoors #candidchildhood #pixel_kids #chevronparkland #optusstadium #runwildmychild #letthe...

@jamriverama

instagram

Took a walk over Matagarup Bridge to Optus Stadium & Chevron Parklands - ain't she grand? #optusstadium #matagarupbridge #perthlife #chevronparkland #thisisWA #summer #perthisok

@cultofchiara

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more.