中线之上 — 纽约公园大道绿廊

欢迎来到“野趣之地”。在“中线之上 — 公园大道畅想(Beyond the Centerline)”设计竞赛中,我们的设计理念将人们置身于一片一度遗失的未驯化的线性土地上,在这里有一片狭长的野生森林嵌入了纽约的一长段城市大道中。

纽约的公园大道以其自身的方式狂野无序地与摩天大楼、拥堵的交通和大群行人共存与城市空间之中。在由哈里森·格林(Harrison Green)创建的“野趣之地”中,我们重新引入了本地植物物种,打造出一片广阔森林,让我们联想到曾经的原始旷野。

我们的设计方案追溯到17世纪60年代,绘制了当地植分布图,运用我们所发现的植物物种营造可以在现代城市中繁荣生长的景观,从而在曼哈顿街景中实现从未达到的生物多样性水平。

我们精心选择了遮阴乔木、林下植物、灌木和草本地被,它们在这个拥挤的绿廊中吐出了新鲜的空气,而贯穿内部空间的蜿蜒小径让纽约市民和数百万游客可以在天然林地中远离喧嚣,闲庭信步。

地点

美国,纽约市

现状

非建成

时间

2018

协作方

Harrison Green

设计团队

Jon Hazelwood、Sharon Wright

分享至

微博 Twitter Facebook

“‘野趣之地’将公园大道塑造成一个以内部空间而非周边环境闻名的场所。”

Sharon Wright Hassell董事

我们使用cookies以提供更好的浏览体验。点击此处获得更多相关信息。

Beyond the Centerline, NYC

Welcome to 'A Wild Place'. Our idea for the 'Beyond the Centerline' competition takes us to an untamed ribbon of land lost in time – a strip of undomesticated forest that finds itself tucked back into New York City’s long stretch of urban dominance.

Wild and disorderly in its own way, Park Avenue is littered with skyscrapers, heavy traffic and crowds of people. In ‘A Wild Place’, created with Harrison Green, we reintroduce native plant species to create an expanse of forest that reminds us of the untouched wilderness it once was.

Our proposal went back to the 1660s to map the local vegetation, using what we discovered to create a landscape that could survive in the modern city and achieve a level of biodiversity non-existent in any Manhattan streetscapes.

The carefully considered canopy, understory, shrubs and herbaceous groundcovers are a breath of fresh air in this crowded corridor, and the winding path that threads through the interior evokes a natural woodland trail for New Yorkers – and millions of visitors – to enjoy.

Location

New York City, United States

Status

Unbuilt

Year

2018

Collaborators

Harrison Green

Design team

Jon Hazelwood, Sharon Wright

Share

Twitter    Facebook

A Wild Place’ imagines Park Avenue as a place known not for its surroundings, but for something within.”

Sharon Wright Principal, Hassell

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more.