Expertise / Commercial and Workplace

Commercial and Workplace

Great commercial architecture and workplace design enhances organisational performance and culture

We have delivered over a million square metres of workplace architecture for more than 1,000 diverse clients across a broad range of projects throughout the world. Working with tenants, developers and owner occupiers, we have experience delivering small, crafted projects right through to some of the largest and most complex developments. Our services span a broad range from technical advice for building selection and commercial developments to strategic workplace planning.

We collaborate with our clients to design workplaces that enhance organisational performance and culture through:

_Maximising staff health, wellbeing and engagement
_Promoting collaboration and knowledge transfer
_Supporting diverse and flexible work styles, and
_Aligning to the organisation's positioning aspirations

Our holistic design approach creates workplaces that improve community amenity and integrate seamlessly within the surrounding urban context and public realm.

Insights

Designer Insight

Past – The evolution of the workplace Read more

Designer Insight

Present – Workplaces of the [current] future Read more

Designer Insight

Future – Both utopia and dystopia: the digital age of workplaces Read more

Research

Interactions by Design - How design and technology can help improve workplace interactions and efficiency Read more

Research

Standing Room Only – Is sitting the new smoking and what does it mean for workplaces? Read more
Martin Lee CNBC_YouTube

Video

Workplace design trends 2016 - Martin Lee for CNBC Watch video

Research

Cracking the Capacity Code: Rethinking building occupancy in a new era of work Read more
Medibank Place_YouTube

Video

Medibank Place - designing for better health by HASSELL Watch video

Research

Creating an Exceptional Corporate Campus Read more

Research

Spot the Difference - Incubators, accelerators and co-working spaces Read more
Co Working and Space Design - Hub Australia_YouTube

Video

Co-working and Space Design - Hub Australia Watch video

Research

The future academic workspace Read more

Designer insight

Creating an unfair workplace advantage Read more

Research

Does workplace design affect employee attraction? Read more
Steve Coster Dynamic Workplaces_YouTube

Video

Steve Coster on dynamic workplaces Watch video
George Patterson

Video

Working well - George Patterson Y&R workplace Watch video
Brookfield Place_YouTube

Video

City making - the Brookfield Place story Watch video
AlibabaHQ_YouTube

Video

Alibaba Headquarters Watch video

Featured projects

Global Mining and Resources Company Headquarters

Global Mining and Resources Company Headquarters

View project
60 Martin Place

60 Martin Place

View project
Westpac Headquarters

Westpac Headquarters

View project
Medibank Place - 720 Bourke Street

Medibank Place - 720 Bourke Street

View project
Qantas Headquarters

Qantas Headquarters

View project
Suncorp

Suncorp

View project
Credit Suisse

Credit Suisse

View project
Clemenger BBDO

Clemenger BBDO

View project
HASSELL Studio Sydney

HASSELL Studio Sydney

View project
Gadens Lawyers

Gadens Lawyers

View project
Transurban

Transurban

View project
ANZ Sydney

ANZ Sydney

View project
Hub Australia

Hub Australia

View project
George Patterson Y&R

George Patterson Y&R

View project
ANZ Centre

ANZ Centre

View project
Alibaba Headquarters

Alibaba Headquarters

View project
Brookfield Place

Brookfield Place

View project
447 Collins Street 'Taper'

447 Collins Street 'Taper'

View project
one40william

one40william

View project
Sky Central

Sky Central

View project

People

Robert Backhouse

Robert Backhouse
罗伯特·巴克豪斯!

Melbourne
rbackhouse@hassellstudio.com
+61 3 8102 3007

Ingrid Bakker

Ingrid Bakker

Melbourne
ibakker@hassellstudio.com
+61 3 8102 3005

Matthew Blain

Matthew Blain

London
mblain@hassellstudio.com
+44 207 490 2029

Steve Coster

Steve Coster

Melbourne
scoster@hassellstudio.com
+61 3 8102 3186

Caroline Diesner

Caroline Diesner

Perth
cdiesner@hassellstudio.com
+61 8 6477 6027

Thomas Herron

Thomas Herron

Hong Kong
therron@hassellstudio.com
+852 2552 9098

Mark Loughnan

Mark Loughnan

Melbourne
mloughnan@hassellstudio.com
+ 61 3 8102 3130

Andrew Low

Andrew Low

Melbourne
alow@hassellstudio.com
+61 417 919 249

Peter Lee

Peter Lee

Perth
plee@hassellstudio.com
+61 8 6477 6007

Ken Maher

Ken Maher

Sydney
kmaher@hassellstudio.com
+61 2 9101 2068

Ken McBryde

Ken McBryde

Sydney
vmcbryde@hassellstudio.com
+61 2 9101 2138

John Pauline

John Pauline

Hong Kong
jpauline@hassellstudio.com
+852 2552 9098

Felicity Roocke

Felicity Roocke

London
froocke@hassellstudio.com
+44 2074907669

Scott Walker

Scott Walker

Melbourne
swalker@hassellstudio.com
+61 3 8102 3050

Kirsti Simpson

Kirsti Simpson

Brisbane
ksimpson@hassellstudio.com
+61 7 3914 4008

Martin Lee

Martin Lee

San Francisco
mlee@hassellstudio.com
+1 415 860 7067

David Homburg

David Homburg

Adelaide
dhomburg@hassellstudio.com
+61 8 8220 5026

Commercial and Workplace project list

+ Click to view list